2020 SRMC Gross Match Play 2020-04-15


2020 SRMC Gross Match Play for 2020-04-15

2020 Gross Match Play

-Registration closes at 3:00pm on March 27th  (Extended to April 15th). Brackets will be drawn and published by 30th.

-Bracket Formation: Gross match play brackets will be seeded by player handicap index on the day of the draw. The low index player will be the number 1 seed and the player with the highest index will be the last seed. If players have the same index a random draw will determine their seed. Should the number of players require play-in matches or first round bye, then the previous year’s champion will be exempt from a play-in match or be awarded a bye.

-Play will be governed by USGA Rules.

-This is a single elimination event.

-All Play will be at The Club at Snoqualmie Ridge and from the Black tees.

-Dates and times for each match will be arranged by the participants. (If you schedule a match and fail to show it will result in you forfeiting the match. Ex. Bill arranges with John to play and John does not show.  John is eliminated).

-Each round will have a deadline that the matches need to be played by.  If the match has not been played by that deadline and the match is not conceded by a competitor then it will go to a flip of a coin to determine the winner. The coin flip will be conducted by John Armstrong.

-Matches are contested over 18 holes. If the match is all square the participants will continue play starting on the 1st hole until a winner is determined. PLEASE CHECK WITH PRO SHOP BEFORE CONTINUING THE MATCH.  They will make sure that you can finish the match without jumping in front of someone else. Once the match is over please do not continue play and return to clubhouse to turn in match card.

-Score cards are to be signed, dated and turned into the Golf Shop. Please clearly mark the winner and the results of the match. Ex. Bill Smith wins over Bob Jones 3&2.  

-The golf shop will post all scores for match play. Semi-final & final match scores will be posted as Tournament scores.

-The rules committee: Caleb Kraus, John Armstrong, Kolby Gaston and Craig Looper.

-All decisions by the committee are final.

RSVP For Event

Login to register for this event.